Skip to content

2019 Services to Primary Production Award

Sponsored by the Agricultural Bureau of SA

Agricultural Bureau of SA logo


Nominations now close Thursday 26th September 2019


The Services to Primary Production Award, established in 1999, recognises the achievements of people who have provided exceptional service to primary production over a significant period of time


Nominations are open for people from any area involved with primary production, including; the service industries, government, education and agri-politics.  This award is not restricted to just Bureau members or farmers.


Each Ag Bureau Bureau branch can make a nomination for the annual award with nominations to be made by branch executives.

Selection of the winner will be based upon a nominees history, experience and contribution to agricultural and the rural industry.

Nominations will be confidential with the winner announced on Friday 18th October 2019 at the Spirit of Excellence Awards night.


Nominations are open from Thursday 30th May 2019 to Monday 16th September 2019, 5pm.

The Services to Primary Production nomination form can be downloaded here.

To submit written nominations or for more information please contact:

Ag Bureau Administrator                                                                                   555 The Parade, Magill SA 5072                                                                        (08) 8249 7581

2018 recipient:

Congratulations Tristan Baldock

2018 Agricultural Bureau Spirit of Excellence in Agriculture - Services to Primary Production winner, Tristan Baldock recieving his award from Mark Grossman

Pictured:  Mark Grossman, Chairman Ag Bureau, with award winner, Tristan Baldock

Photo courtesy of the Stock Journal

Past recipients

2017 Greg Cock

2016 John Reed

2015 Barrymore Mudge

2014 Professor Andrew Barr

2013 Ken Solly and Leighton Huxtable

2011 Trevor Day

2010 John Lush

2009 Phil Roberts

2008 Lindsay Dowley

2007 David Verner

2006 Rob Smyth

2005 Rodney Bell

2004 Ted Dopson and Leon Rosenzweig

2003 Trevor Dillon

2002 Clem Obst

2001 Jack Seekamp

2000 Clem Koch

1999 Fred Maynard

Agricultural Bureau of South Australia

C/- Rural Business Support
555 The Parade
Magill SA 5072


T: +61 8 8249 7581
F: +61 8 8364 2574

Website Terms & Conditions

Copyright | Privacy | Disclaimer

Website hosted by The University of Adelaide